Perfect little dress

I have this obsession with recycling clothing. Not very handy if you don’t have a lot of space. I buy quite a lot off the internet, second hand goodies of great quality, that I would never be able to afford new. The downside is that sometimes I end up with something of exceptional beauty, which just isn’t my stile or doesn’t fit me right.

The silk top I made this dress from is a perfect example. I absolutely love the fabric, the colour, the luxury feel, even the lining was 100% silk. But the sash just didn’t work for me.

So I saved it, and now I’m glad I did. To be honest, I’m really proud of the result. I kept in mind the baby’s complexion when putting it together. I only needed some extra fabric for the bodice. It sat in my stash has come in handy so many times I can’t count!

I forgot (yes forgot! Uhg) to take a before picture, but I’m pretty sure I have photographed it in the past, so I’ll look for that. Here are the after pics:
IMG_2627.JPG

IMG_2624.JPG

IMG_2625.JPG

IMG_2626.JPG

IMG_2633.JPG

IMG_2630.JPG

IMG_2632.JPG

IMG_2631.JPG

Leave a Reply

