Military dress Burda 10-13-111, turned into a peplum top

Two days in a row I worked on this top. Sewing away my disappointment over being disqualified from the LWD contest at patternreview.com.

There wasn’t a review that didn’t report troubles with the skirt part. So I smartly omitted it and made it into a much

needed top.

I wanted something comfortable, yet stylish. Something inspired by Karen Millen and Marc Cain. I turned out very nicely and I will definitely sew this again with slight variations.

I love love loooove the fabric. I bought in a shop in Rijssen -a small town in the Bible Belt of the Netherlands- where I immediately was very impressed by the service. It is super soft, and has an amazing animal like print.

My alterations include a bold FBA, as always, and the peplum at the bottom. Let me know what you think!

20140223-195100.jpg

20140223-195126.jpg

20140223-195148.jpg

20140223-195215.jpg

20140223-195242.jpg

Leave a Reply

